August 13, 2014 Edition

Also in this issue...

News | Sports Scene | Education | Viewpoints | Records |

Muncipal filings due on Friday

The filing period for municipal offices ends Friday at noon, and several races have already developed, according to County Clerk Tina Stowers.

Filings as of Tuesday at 3 p.m. are as follows:

Alicia - Mayor, Melba Verke; recorder/treasurer, Bonnie Wilson; aldermen: position 1, William Golden; position 2, Pairlee Golden; position 3, Jolene Shell; position 5, Paul Wilson.

Black Rock - Mayor, Bonnie Ragsdale; treasurer, Connie Ragsdale; aldermen: ward 1, position 1, Vesta K. Smith; ward 1, position 2, Heith Russell, Harold Willett; ward 2, position 1, Pat Roby Jr.; ward 2, position 2, Linda Robertson.

College City - Mayor, Paul Rhoads; aldermen: ward 2, position 2, Dale Leatherman.

Hoxie - Mayor, Russ Barber, Dennis Coggins, Lanny Tinker, Danny Vaughn; clerk, Katie Welch Smith; aldermen: ward 1, position 2, Tim Taylor; ward 2, position 1, Larry Couch; ward 2, position 2, Juanita Viola Madden, Carroll Goodin, David T. Watson; ward 3, position 1, Kenneth Quarry; ward 3, position 2, Rick Mayland.

Imboden - Mayor, Chris Jones; recorder/treasurer, Belinda K. Chappell; aldermen: position 1, Preston Clark; position 2, Rebecca Jones; position 3, Dan Matthews; position 4, Joseph Chappell; position 5, Creston Hutton.

Lynn - Mayor, Van D. Doyle; recorder/treasurer, Mica Vance; aldermen: position 1, Chad Dail; position 2, Sammy Blevins Jr.; position 3, Randy Glenn; position 4, Danny Morgan; position 5, Larry Vance.

Minturn - Mayor, Charles Baldridge; treasurer/recorder, Mary W. Jones; aldermen: position 1, Jason Tinker; position 5, Steve Light.

Portia - Mayor, Kelly Duckworth, Donnie Hillhouse; aldermen: position 1, Terra Voyles; position 2, Amanda "Mandy" Milligan; position 5, Ann Milligan.

Ravenden - Mayor, James Larry Gibbens; recorder/treasurer, Wanda Dail; aldermen: position 1, Betty Clements; position 2, Debby Baldridge; position 3, Larry "Butch" Dail.

Sedgwick - Mayor, Stanley Debow; recorder/treasurer, Krystal Debow; aldermen: position 1, Holly Dever; position 2, Beverly Fowler.

Strawberry - Mayor, Tylitha Opal Mullen; aldermen: position 1, Dan Allen; position 2, Joshua Mayland, position 3, John Wayne Pettit; position 4, Ruth A. Whitmire; position 5, Stanley Mayland.

Walnut Ridge - Mayor, Ed Lawson, Charles Snapp; clerk, Pam Kopp; aldermen: ward 1, position 1, Wendell S. Jones; ward 1, position 2, Roger Duckworth, Michelle Segraves, Gregory Snow; ward 2, position 1, Rob Combs; ward 2, position 2, Jeff Taylor; ward 4, position 1, Daniel Abbott, Allen McIntire; ward 4, position 2, Jon Walter; city attorney, Nancy L. Hall, Esq.

Municipal elections are non-partisan, and races will be on the Nov. 4 General Election ballot.

Click Here for help with The TD Online

Games Games

Click for Walnut Ridge Regional, Arkansas Forecast
News | Sports | Education | Viewpoints | Classifieds | Records
Business Directory | Calendar | Community Directory |
Contact Us | Staff | TD History | Archives | Subscribe Online
Email the Online Editor:
Email the Editor:
Questions? Email:
Copyright 2000 ~ 2018 The Times Dispatch
P.O. Box 389 ~ Walnut Ridge, Arkansas 72476