May 30, 2007 Edition

Also in this issue...

News | Sports Scene | Education | Viewpoints | Records |

BR names athletic award winners

Black Rock School announced athletic award winners during its annual athletic banquet held on May 29.

They are: junior girls basketball: Miss Hustle, Sarah Sloan; most assists, Amber Lamb; most rebounds, Jessica Rudd; three-point shooter, Tiffany Pentecost; best field-goal percent, Jessica Rudd; best free-throw percent, Tiffany Pentecost; most improved, Megan Jones and Callie Miller; best defender, Sarah Sloan; and All-Conference, Jessica Rudd.

Junior boys basketball: Mr. Hustle, Trent Morledge; most assists, Tadd Fore; most rebounds, Tyler Roby; three-point shooter, Ben Walker; best field-goal percent, Hunter Horton; best free-throw percent, Ben Walker; most improved, Hunter Horton; best defender, Ben Walker; and All-Conference, Ben Walker, Trent Morledge and Tyler Roby.

Senior girls basketball: Miss Hustle, Meghan Truitt; most assists, Jordan Fore; most rebounds, Stephanie Bagwell; three-point shooter, Whitney Martin; best field-goal percent, Bethany Erwin; best free-throw percent, Whitney Martin; most improved, Bethany Erwin; best defender, Stephanie Bagwell; Herschel Bryant Award, Jordan Fore; sixth man, Shanda Whitlow; and All-Conference, Jordan Fore and Whitney Martin.

Senior boys basketball: Mr. Hustle, Chris Richardson; most assists, Mitchell Thompson; most rebounds, Matthew Chadwick; three-point shooter, Michael Franks; best field-goal percent, Tommy Lawrence; best free-throw percent, Les Foster; most improved, Tommy Lawrence; best defender, Mitchell Thompson; Herschel Bryant Award, Matthew Chadwick; and All-Conference, Tommy Lawrence and Les Foster.

Softball awards: best batting average, Alex Ford; most RBI's and most stolen bases, Stephanie Bagwell; golden glove, Bethany Erwin and Jordan Fore; outstanding pitcher and most improved, Holly Beasley; most runs scored, Shanda Whitlow; All-Conference, Jordan Fore and Alex Ford; and manager, Alanna Mondy.

Baseball awards: best batting average, most homeruns and most RBI's, Mitchell Thompson; most steals, Chris Richardson; golden glove, Matthew Chadwick and Tommy Lawrence; lowest ERA, Logan Orrick; most improved, JJ Nunally; All-State, Matthew Chadwick and Mitchell Thompson; All-Regional, Matthew Chadwick, Nathaniel Aaron, JJ Nunally and Logan Orrick; Regional MVP, Mitchell Thompson; All-State Tournament, Matthew Chadwick; All-Conference, Chris Richardson, Blake Meeks, Logan Orrick, Mitchell Thompson, Matthew Chadwick and Tommy Lawrence; All-Star Nominees, Matthew Chadwick and Logan Orrick; All-Star Player, Logan Orrick; and extra innings, Mitchell Thompson.

Click Here for help with The TD Online

Games Games

Click for Walnut Ridge Regional, Arkansas Forecast
News | Sports | Education | Viewpoints | Classifieds | Records
Business Directory | Calendar | Community Directory |
Contact Us | Staff | TD History | Archives | Subscribe Online
Email the Online Editor:
Email the Editor:
Questions? Email:
Copyright 2000 ~ 2018 The Times Dispatch
P.O. Box 389 ~ Walnut Ridge, Arkansas 72476